04. Mar. 2021
Danish universities are again invited to nominate young researchers to the Grundfos Prize. Since 2018, it has been targeted young researchers under the theme “The Stars of Tomorrow”.

Nominations are open from 4 March to 1 May. Anyone can recommend candidates for the Grundfos Prize.

  • The recommendation must consist of a motivation (a maximum of 3 to 4 pages) as well as a brief CV.
  • Please send it to grundfosprize@grundfos.com.

The Grundfos Prize was established in 2001 with the purpose of promoting, acknowledging and supporting national and international research and solutions which are useful to society.

The Grundfos Prize consists of the sculpture “Be-Think-Innovate” by artist Flemming Brylle and a reward of DKK 1 million, of which DKK 250,000 goes directly to the recipient of the prize, whilst the remaining DKK 750,000 is allocated to further research in the field.

In 2021, the Prize will be awarded on 11 November.

Grundfos Prize Jury

All nominees will be assessed by the Grundfos Prize Jury:

  • Jens Maaløe, Chairman, Poul Due Jensen Foundation
  • Niels Due Jensen, former Chairman of the Poul Due Jensen Foundation
  • Per Halkjær Nielsen, Professor, Aalborg University
  • Nina Smith, Professor, Aarhus University
  • Ole Sigmund, Professor , Technical University of Denmark

The winner will be notified directly in July. In the event that the Committee fails to identify a qualified candidate, the prize will not be awarded.

Find out more about the Grundfos Prize.