Composition of the Board
The Foundation Board has 12 members: Four descendants of Poul Due Jensen; four external members and four employee representatives.

Descendants of the founder
According to the Charter, descendants of Poul Due Jensen should always occupy four seats on the Foundation’s Board (if possible). The Founder’s children are entitled to seats on the Board for as long as they wish, but only until the age of 70. After that, these four family members may be re-elected by a simple majority for two years at a time. Decendants are on up for election according to a rotation principle.


– Niels Due Jensen (Chairman) CV Niels Due Jensen
– Estrid Due Hesselholdt CV Estrid Due Hesselholdt
– Ingermarie Due Nielsen CV Ingermarie Due Nielsen
– Poul Due Jensen CV Poul Due Jensen


External members
The Charter sets out that the Board includes 4 external members, who are elected for a four-year period and may be re-elected. Individuals nominated for these seats must be highly competent in areas, such as technology, finance, sales or general management. The external Board Members cannot be members of the day-to-day management of Grundfos.

– Ingelise Bogason (Vice-Chairman) CV Ingelise Bogason
– Jens Moberg CV Jens Moberg
– Anne-Birgitte Albrectsen CV Anne-Birgitte Albrectsen
– Jens Bager CV Jens Bager


Employee representatives
Employee representatives occupy the last 4 of the 12 seats on the Board in accordance with the Danish Act on Commercial Foundations. The employee representatives are elected among the Grundfos Group’s EU-based employees and serve for 4 years.

– Zsuzsanna Tóth (HU) CV Zsuzsanna Toth
– Jens Erik Lysdahl (DK) CV Jens Erik Bjørklund Lysdahl
– Torben Ømark (DK) CV Torben Ømark
– Rudi Martini (A) CV Rudi Martini

Employee elections took place in February 2016.

One of the members of the Foundation Board also serve on the Grundfos Group Board.